Bob Dylan Coming to Belfast

Bob Dylan Coming to Belfast

Sorry, this film is not available for viewing in your region

Unfortunately, due to copyright permissions we are unable to show this video in your area.



Bangor, Dundonald Ice Bowl




Transmission 06/02/1991


08min 23sec







Digitised as part of the UTV Archive Partnership Project (ITV, Northern Ireland Screen and PRONI)


Department for Communities, ITV, Public Record Office of Northern Ireland

Rights Holder


It is illegal to download, copy, print or otherwise utilise in any other form this material, without written consent from the copyright holder.


Excitment builds before the Bob Dylan concert at the Dundonald Ice Rink. 

Preparations and last minute stage building are happening to turn this family fun ice rink, into a concert venue. Part of 'The Never Ending Tour', Dylan the previous night had played in Dublin with many fans making the journey up to Belfast for another sighting of the famous singer. Organiser, Peter Regan chats to UTV about how he managed to get Dylan to play in Belfast and Ivan Little gives us a price comparison of what it would have cost to see Dylan in the past compared to now. 

We lastly hear from a long time Dylan fan who has seen him a number of times, first in the United States, then London, Dublin and now Dundonald and jokingly states "if he just makes his way to the kitchen for a party, that'll be me!".


1.         Most Likely You Go Your Way and I'll Go Mine

2.         Lay Lady Lay

3.         All Along the Watchtower

4.         Stuck Inside of Mobile With the Memphis Blues Again

5.         The Man in Me

6.         Wiggle Wiggle

7.         Bob Dylan's Dream

8.         A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall

9.         Girl From the North Country

10.       The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll

11.       Everything Is Broken

12.       Gotta Serve Somebody

13.       Seeing the Real You at Last

14.       Tupelo Honey / Why Must I Always Explain

(Van Morrison cover) (with Van Morrison)

15.       God Knows

16.       I Shall Be Released

17.       Like a Rolling Stone

18.       Blowin' in the Wind

19.       Maggie's Farm


A UTV Production



Please scroll to review and accept our terms and conditions (last updated on ) before viewing the moving images content.

To remember your terms and conditions acceptance, you can register as a site member or allow cookies on your browser.