Cracking Country 615: Episode 2

Cracking Country 615: Episode 2

Sorry, this film is not available for viewing in your region

Unfortunately, due to copyright permissions we are unable to show this video in your area.



Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville, Tennessee, USA, Wonderwest World Ayr




Production 01/11/1994


24min 52sec







Digitised as part of the UTV Archive Partnership Project (ITV, Northern Ireland Screen and PRONI)


Department for Communities, ITV, Public Record Office of Northern Ireland, UTV Archive, Waddell Media

Rights Holder

ITV, Waddell Media

It is illegal to download, copy, print or otherwise utilise in any other form this material, without written consent from the copyright holder.


In the second episode of Cracking Country 615, Sharron and Allan continue on their quest to explore all things country in the very home of the genre, Nashville. Their journey starts off at the Grand Ole Opry House, a home of the Grand Ole Opry country music stage show. The show started as a one-hour radio barn dance back in 1925 and was founded by George D. Hay. Apart from visiting the Nashville sights, Allan heads back to the UK to attend the UK’s biggest country festival at Wonderwest World in Ayr, Scotland.

As usual, the programme is packed with popular country music videos such as Marty Stuart’s “Kiss Me I’m Gone” and Reba McEntire’s “Take It Back”. Lisa Foster offers her insights with music news of note from Nashville and in the second half of the programme, Reba McEntire talks about her music and career in a special interview for Cracking Country 615.


Originally opening as Butlin’s Ayr in 1946 near Ayr in South Ayrshire, the holiday camp was renamed Wonderwest World in 1987. It closed in 1998 and re-opened in 1999 as Craig Tara under the management of Haven Holidays.


Presented by Sharon Curran and Allan Gildae

Robbie Eastcott
Sam Skillen
Joanne Brownlee
Paul Farnell
Lisa Foster
Reba McEntire

Music Videos Featured:
Marty Stuart “Kiss me I’m Gone” MCA Records
Lyle Lovitt “North Dakota” MCA Records
Reba McEntire “Take It Back” MCA Records
Dwight Yoakam “Pocket of a Clown” Warner Bros
Kelly Willis “Heaven Is Just a Sin Away” MCA Records

Also includes excerpts from:
Reba McEntire “Cathy’s Clown” MCA Records
Reba McEntire “For My Broken Heart” MCA Records
Reba McEntire “Is There Life Out There” MCA Records
Reba McEntire “Does He love You” MCA Records


Please scroll to review and accept our terms and conditions (last updated on ) before viewing the moving images content.

To remember your terms and conditions acceptance, you can register as a site member or allow cookies on your browser.