Cracking Country 615: Episode 5

Cracking Country 615: Episode 5

Sorry, this film is not available for viewing in your region

Unfortunately, due to copyright permissions we are unable to show this video in your area.



Nashville, Opryland, Tennessee, USA




Production 01/11/1994


24min 46sec







Digitised as part of the UTV Archive Partnership Project (ITV, Northern Ireland Screen and PRONI)


Department for Communities, ITV, Public Record Office of Northern Ireland, UTV Archive, Waddell Media

Rights Holder

ITV, Waddell Media

It is illegal to download, copy, print or otherwise utilise in any other form this material, without written consent from the copyright holder.


Hop on one of the Nashville’s trolley buses to take you to all historic spots in town. This is just one of the stops on Sharon and Allan’s country tour in this episode. The programme features music videos from artist such as Trisha Yearwood, Reba McEntire, Vince Gill and George Strait. Allan gets a chance to interview country’s hottest new band at the time, The Mavericks, and together with Sharon they enjoy a trip to Gaylord Entertainment complex, Opryland.

Exploring the country culture, Allan visits the famous Gruhns Guitars shop and Sharon checks in at a local country clothing shop frequented by many country music big names. Lisa Foster gives updates on the world of country music in her 'Nashville of' the record' segment and Sharon looks at line dancing in Northern Ireland, the fastest growing dance craze in the country.


Presented by Sharon Curran and Allan Gildea

Jessica Ramsey
Nora Robinson
Lisa Foster
Members of The Mavericks
Jenny Arnold
Billy Donald

Music Videos Featured:
Reba McEntire “The Heart Won’t Lie” MCA Records
George Strait “Heartland” MCA Records
Trisha Yearwood “Down on My Knees” MCA Records
Vince Gill “What Cowgirls do” MCA Records

Also includes excerpts from
The Mavericks performing in Nashville
The Mavericks “O What a Thrill” MCA Records
The Mavericks “What a Crying Shame” MCA Records
The Mavericks “Hey Good Looking” MCA Records


Please scroll to review and accept our terms and conditions (last updated on ) before viewing the moving images content.

To remember your terms and conditions acceptance, you can register as a site member or allow cookies on your browser.